We’ve moved to CHEAPENCOUNTERS.COM!!!

GPT Scam: FreeNezy.com run by Vikram Jhaveri

4/22/08 Update:  The FreeNEzy.com website written about in this post appears to have been sold and under new management, as documented on this recent post. While this change in ownership does not change any of the events that have occurred previously with this site (and my friend never got his reward), there is currently no evidence we are aware of that the new owner has continued any of the fraudulent practices previously associated with the site. As always, use caution when dealing with this or any other site.

College students are so busy these days! Their days are filled with classes, projects, papers, exams, socializing, and creating websites to defraud internet users by promising to give them prizes for completing trial offers and then pretending to be a user of the site on a popular internet message board to drum up traffic and then ducking users when they ask questions about the promised prizes.

Ok, that might not be the lifestyle of every college student, but apparently it is the life of Vikram Jhaveri, engineering student at California State University – Chico. Mr. Jhaveri created several GPT sites, where registered users complete trial offers through the site to earn points towards various rewards.

Bastard

One of those sites was freenezy.com, which Mr. Jhaveri then promoted in the forums at SlickDeals.net pretending to be a user of the site under the username StaplesCrazy and not disclosing that he actually owned the site (the original postings were deleted by the moderators after the scam was uncovered, but cached copies of the postings are linked here). Once he was found out users started reporting extremely slow if any response to inquiries, requested reward items not shipping, and accounts being deleted for no reason. There are several users over at SD that are still fighting for their reward items.

Anyway, several users have emailed this guy with limited success. Some have reported that they finally did receive their items, while many others are still fighting for them. One user over at SD even had this scumbag reply to an inquiry accusing him of fraud!

Well I’m sure that several users have already filed complaints with the BBB and the California AG’s office, so we will see what happens. Hopefully we will see this skinny little turd doing the perp walk real soon. If you come across this site or any of his others (see list below), STAY FAR AWAY! There are other legit sites out there that really will send your items as promised.

If you have been victimized by this bastard, are just bored, or have pre-teen children that are going through that prank calling stage, here is some of the contact info that the fine users over at SD have compiled for him:

Emails: vgjhav@hotmail.com, vgjhav@yahoo.com, updates@freeNezy.com, support@ejawab.com, admin@ejawab.com, vgjhave@ilstu.edu, vgjhave@csuchico.edu

Addresses:
300E Shelbourne, Normal, IL 61761

PO. Box 481, Normal, IL 61761

PO. Box 3332, Chico, CA 95928 – 9998

Phone numbers:

309-436-9555 (old number for archive sakes)
309-436-1683 (old number for archive sakes)

586-435-0675 *
530-591-9998 *
806-209-0837 *

Some of this guy’s other fraudulent sites are as follows:

www.freenezy.com
www.fastezyfree.com
www.affiliateflix.com
www.freeisagoodprice.com
www.dhulan.com

Credit for the information in this posting goes to our friends at SD and www.heyyoudeadbeat.com

April 24, 2007 - Posted by | GPT, Scams | , , , ,

17 Comments »

  1. Dont know about you. But recently i got my reward. Plus i got a sorry not and a $25 Amazon Gift Certificate. Try their online chat and you will be suprised by the turnaround in their customer service.

    Comment by Alexa Smith | August 25, 2007

  2. Hello,

    I do not know who you are, but i am assuming you are a disgrunted member. This website was pointed out to me. If you let me correct the problem, I am sure we can work something out. Do let me know.
    We are not a scam site. All our members were paid. Members that had to wait too long were even given bonus $25 Amazon Gift Certificates.

    Let me explain what happened. Slickdeals.net admin found that i was the owner for the site i was promoting as a member. So they deleted the post.

    This caused panic and members started redeeming products like crazy. Imagine 500 Members x $200 Products = $100000 in Products Redeemed. Our credit cards were maxed and we had to wait till the month end to get paid to pay the bills to send more orders in.

    So orders that we usually send in 3 days took 3 weeks. But every one did get paid whatever they were supposed too.

    In addition we did have database errors. Some account were deleted automatically. But when the error was found, within a month we moved to a dedicated server and eliminated that error forever.

    I am not sure under which category you are. But if you let me, i am sure we can fix your problem if we havent already.

    Thanks.
    Vikram Jhaveri

    Comment by Vikram Jhaveri | September 13, 2007

  3. Vikram –

    Actually I am not a disgruntled member. Thankfully I never signed up for your site, so you didn’t get the opportunity to screw me. However, I have followed the thread detailing your scams on Slickdeals and I know well one of your users that never received anything but a series of lies to constant inquiries and requests for the item he EARNED. Logic dictates that if in my small circle of friends there is a user that you still haven’t made whole, there are most certainly others out there in the same situation as my friend.

    I would ask why you didn’t just give your users the same story you have given here if it was the truth? That would have been preferable to lying to your customers and even accusing some of fraud themselves as has been reported in the Slickdeals thread. I would also ask what became of the accounts that were “automatically” deleted? Did you ever restore all of these accounts, or were they a victim of your mysterious “database errors”?

    I tell you what – if you make my friend whole, I will report such on this blog. My readers will be able to see that a disgruntled user has finally been made whole after all hope was lost. I will not tell you who my friend is, except that you should know who exactly you screwed over before as most of them likely emailed you in futile attempts to get their awards. Make all of those people whole, and you will get my friend in that process and I will post that he has been made whole. If disgruntled members are as rare as you indicate, that should be a pretty simple process. I will be sure to check in with my friend over the next several weeks to determine if he ever got his award, as well as the $25 Amazon gift certificate since supposedly everyone else got as an apology for the delays.

    Comment by billyoceanseleven | September 13, 2007

  4. Well we did have actual problems.

    1. One of our affiliate sites did accuse us of fraud. It was MaxBounty.com our account was suspended immediately. Thus we suspended accounts of members that had multiple freeNezy accounts to look into. Even today MaxBounty did not pay us and we do not do business with them.

    2. We did have database erros. Some accounts instead of being suspended were being deleted. We posted that message on our site and moved to a dedicated server within a month.

    3. All deleted and suspended accouts have been restored. All rewards have been Delivered. Most members contacted our live chat and received their product with a few days once we were up and running with 100% efficiency.

    As for mistakes. WE all make mistakes. Atleast we admit that we did do something wrong. And are now correcting it. We are also taking measures to prevent that from ever happening again. Also slickdeals would not let us create an account to explain what went wrong. They somehow blocked our computer, not just the ip address.

    Hope this helps. We are trying to correct the wrong we have done. Everyone deserves a second chance.

    Comment by Vikram Jhaveri | September 14, 2007

  5. […] it will probably happen to you at some point. As I have highlighted in my blog here and here, there are scams out there online that even the most careful of internet users can be victimized […]

    Pingback by Been scammed online? Consider this advice from the California Department of Consumer Affairs « Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind | September 18, 2007

  6. […] Info Through eBay! How about this for the story that will never die? I posted previously about unsatisfactory user experiences of customers of FreeNEzy.com, run by Vikram Jhaveri. If you recall, many users over on SlickDeals reported that they never received their awards they […]

    Pingback by Scammer Saga Continues! FreeNEzy.com Requests My Info Through eBay! « Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind | October 3, 2007

  7. I was scammed by My123free. I cashed out and the site went down and now the site is back up, I haven’t got my reward yet. Anyone know what I can do with this?

    Comment by Ernest | October 16, 2007

  8. I was scammed by freeNezy also. I tried to redeem for a reward then they conveniently deleted my account. I recently contacted the admin and they just don’t care. “Now we no longer care about old members” …..yeah don’t fall for this scam.

    Comment by Jhax | November 8, 2007

  9. […] in his wake. I have posted previously about the infamous FreeNEzy.com, run by Vikram Jhaveri. I initially posted about this because of numerous users on SlickDeals, including one really good friend, who spent […]

    Pingback by FreeNEzy.com Scam Site for Sale on eBay « Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind | November 12, 2007

  10. This is sad to see these people that do fraud like this. Especially when there are people like me that run a network of sites like this and ALWAYS payout our members. Vikram Jhaveri, you don’t deserve a second chance, if your going to do something, do it right.

    Quote from Vikram; “WE all make mistakes.” – YOU and ONLY people like you make these sorts of mistakes, the rest of us work hard giving out prizes and making a great site for everyone and then YOU come along and take away credibility of this industry.

    You will not find a link to my site here, I don’t want my sites in any way associated with scum.

    Comment by Willy | January 24, 2008

  11. I bought this website not long ago (freenezy). I definitely didn’t pay 50k for it. I paid much, much less. I wish I knew that it/it’s owner had this reputation before I bought it though, or I wouldn’t have bought it, obviously. Unfortunately, I didn’t come across this until now though, and it’s too late.

    Anyway, it looks like I have a lot of work to do to rebuild the reputation of this site, and I intend to do just that. So for starters:

    To the person who wrote this article, if you’d like to email me, I’ll gladly give you my phone number. You can then call me to confirm that I am not the previous owner, and that I have every intention to reward members when they complete the necessary requirements. I’ll even email you a scan of my driver’s license if that’s what it takes for you to believe that I am who I say I am.

    Comment by Josh | March 24, 2008

  12. […] it will probably happen to you at some point. As I have highlighted in my blog here and here, there are scams out there online that even the most careful of internet users can be victimized […]

    Pingback by Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind » Blog Archive » Been scammed online? Consider this advice from the California Department of Consumer Affairs | April 22, 2008

  13. […] in his wake. I have posted previously about the infamous FreeNEzy.com, run by Vikram Jhaveri. I initially posted about this because of numerous users on SlickDeals, including one really good friend, who spent […]

    Pingback by Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind » Blog Archive » FreeNEzy.com Scam Site for Sale on eBay | April 22, 2008

  14. these kind of programs are almost always frauds. I tried a couple of these kind of sites and learned from it that nothing comes for free.

    Comment by suicidalsam | August 18, 2008

  15. Because of this it is also one of the most expensive so getting
    a rebate helps keep the cost down. ) Once I cleaned up the toothpaste, I tried it again, and this time it felt as if
    my teeth were going to shake out of my head.
    Because of the light weighted and slim handle design maneuverability and
    control is effective.

    Comment by Halley | July 10, 2013

  16. Dumbbell Flat Bench Press: Lay face up on your flat bench.
    You could either do an online shopping or an actual shopping in
    a mall. Inhale as you lift the weights and exhale when you release each weight.

    Comment by Mayra | August 8, 2013

  17. Regular players are able to be regular players for the simple reason, they win or at least don’t lose a
    great deal as they are made to quit the game. Another key factor within the Sit N Go world is the hourly rate, or
    overall cash earned by the hour by way of a poker player. On the other
    hand, with no those required poker skills, a minimal limit poker
    tournament may be a good place to begin practicing using them.

    Comment by Kazuko | July 5, 2017


Leave a comment