We’ve moved to CHEAPENCOUNTERS.COM!!!

New arrivals to the family

Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind has a new home at www.CheapEncounters.com!

Apologies to my loyal readers for the lack of updates over the last week. However, I have a good excuse. My wife gave birth to twins (a boy and a girl) Thursday morning. Our little girl was 5lbs. 15oz., and our little boy was 5lbs. 2oz. Mom and both babies are doing great and all three were discharged from the hospital on Sunday and are resting comfortably at home.

To make this personal finance related, I am jokingly referring to the kids as “Daddy’s Little Tax Deductions” and I collected quite a few Coke reward points from my days up at the hospital.

I had a post I had drafted about the Colts/Pats game last week (not that I would have got to see it, but it was not aired here in Houston), and although it is a bit after the fact I’ll go ahead and post it later on today.

November 6, 2007 - Posted by | About

1 Comment »

  1. Wow! Congratulations!

    Your lack of posts is definitely understood. 😀

    Comment by wes m | November 6, 2007


Leave a Reply

