We’ve moved to CHEAPENCOUNTERS.COM!!!

Support This Blog For Free! Open an ING account or send your My Coke Rewards Codes!

Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind has a new home at www.CheapEncounters.com!

I continue to be amazed at the number of people who read this blog. Yesterday we set a new record for daily hits with 111 hits. We passed 5000 hits a couple of weeks ago, and passed 6000 last week. Thanks to all of you who stop by this, my little pothole on the information superhighway.

I started this blog to share the knowledge and experiences I have had, and in many ways for my own amusement. I never planned to make any type of profit out of this blog, however if you would like to support this blog and show your appreciation, I will offer two ways to do so that won’t cost you anything!

1. ING Direct Referrals – I posted about this about a week ago, but you can get a $25 bonus for depositing $250 with ING Direct and using a referral code I can provide. In addition to the instant 10% return on your money, I receive $10 for each valid referral. It is your classic win-win. Click here to request a referral code.
2. My Coke Rewards – Drink Coke (or any other Coca-Cola product? On most packages of Coke products, there is a 12 or 15 digit code for the My Coke Rewards program. The points can be accumulated and redeemed for various prizes. If you don’t participate in the program, I would love to have your codes! Codes can be found on the flap of 12, 24, and 32 pack boxes, as well as under the cap of 20 oz., 1L, and 2L bottles. Click here to send me your My Coke Rewards codes.

Of course there is no obligation to send me anything. Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog.

August 20, 2007 - Posted by | About

2 Comments »

  1. […] you control that offers free outgoing transfers. Online savings accounts like ING Direct (click here for info on getting a referral for a $25 bonus), Emigrant Direct, or HSBC Direct all allow this. A […]

    Pingback by No direct deposit? No problem! « Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind | October 30, 2007

  2. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

    Comment by Idetrorce | December 15, 2007


Leave a Reply

