We’ve moved to CHEAPENCOUNTERS.COM!!!

Kenneth Cole Shoes STILL SUCK!

Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind has a new home at www.CheapEncounters.com!

Just a quick update to a posting from several months ago. I had posted in March about a pair of Kenneth Cole men’s dress shoes that I have where the buckle broke off after only about a month of wear. The folks at Kenneth Cole were friggin’ useless, telling me I had to send the shoes back to them via first class registered mail with return receipt requested for them to consider whether there really was a defect in the workmanship. I was put off by the whole thing, and so the shoes sat in my house for a few months while I figured out what to do with them.

Well, I finally decided it was better to shell out some dough to fix the shoes than to let the sit around unused, so I brought them over to Houston Shoe Hospital today. The cost to repair the shoes will be $10.95 plus tax, and I’ll have them back in a week. Much better than sending them to Kenneth Cole for about $14 and waiting 4-6 weeks to get my shoes back (if they even decided there was indeed a defect). Maybe I will send them a complaint letter with a copy of my receipt asking for reimbursement for the repair.

Kenneth Cole shoes SUCK! That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

July 23, 2007 - Posted by | Customer Service

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

