We’ve moved to CHEAPENCOUNTERS.COM!!!

Update: KWorld Rebate Finally Received!

Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind has a new home at www.CheapEncounters.com!

Early last week I posted about an overdue rebate I was waiting on from KWorld Computer. I emailed them on Monday and wouldn’t you know they printed a check the same day and I got it in the mail on Saturday. From some of the postings on SD and FW it seems like their normal MO is to not pay at all until you call/email to follow-up in which case they immediately cut you a check. Pretty slimy that they are planning on people not following up to avoid paying valid rebate claims, but at least I got my money!

July 8, 2007 - Posted by | Rebates

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

