We’ve moved to CHEAPENCOUNTERS.COM!!!

Rebate follow-up: KWorld Computer

Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind has a new home at www.CheapEncounters.com!

Since I have a little bit of downtime this week, I am following up on several rebates that are overdue. The first on the hit list is a $20 rebate from KWorld computer for video input card purchased from buy.com. This is one of those I should have never jumped on, as many people on FW and SD have reported issues getting their money from these folks. As there isn’t an 800 number to call on the form and my cell reception is crap here (and everywhere, as it is Sprint), I sent an email to them based on a posting on SD. Here’s what they have received:

I am writing with regards to my valid rebate claim related to one of your products which is grossly overdue. I purchased the KWorld KW-LTV7131RF card from buy.com on 12/21/2006, which was promoted with a rebate offer for $20USD for purchases made between 12/21/2006 and 12/31/2006. The rebate was sent to the address specified with all required supporting documentation on 12/29/2006, and based on the terms of the rebate listed payment should have been received no later than 3/9/2007. However, now almost four months later I am still waiting on my money.

I hereby demand immediate payment of the rebate in the amount of $20USD, per the terms of the rebate offer. Please note that if payment is not received within 14 days of this email, I will be filing formal complaints against KWorld and Buy.com with the Better Business Bureau, the Federal Trade Commission, and the Offices of Attorney General in California and Louisiana. I will also be chronicling my experiences, positive and negative, on my blog at https://billyoceanseleven.wordpress.com for all of the world to read.

I am attaching copies of my documentation for your convenience. I look forward to receiving my money soon.

Regards,
Billy Ocean’s Eleven

For anyone else waiting on money from these folks, the email I used is priscilla@kworldcomputer.com. There is also a discussion at SlickDeals here.

July 3, 2007 - Posted by | Rebates

1 Comment »

  1. To whom it may concern,

    It is Friday July 27th, 2007, almost 12 o’clock noon EST.
    The email priscilla@kworldcomputer.com DOES NOT work.
    Does anyone have a current email address to help me get
    my two rebates from Kworld ????

    Totally disgusted but not ready to give up.
    Thanks,
    Lisa

    Comment by Lisa | July 27, 2007


Leave a Reply

