We’ve moved to CHEAPENCOUNTERS.COM!!!

Got my free iPod from iPodSweepstakes.com

Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind has a new home at www.CheapEncounters.com!

A couple of weeks ago I posted that I had earned enough points for my free 1GB iPod Shuffle from iPodSweepstakes.com. Well, I finally got it in today as promised. It was brand new in the package and shipped directly from their vendor. The only thing to indicate what it was for was a line on the packing slip that said “thank you for using ipodsweepstakes.com”.

As I indicated in my prior post, the idea is that you earn points for participating in certain offers through their website, ranging from 4 points for entering your email to 100+ points for signing up for trial subscriptions to sites like Netflix or True.com. You also get 200 points just for signing up. At 1000 points you can redeem for a 1GB shuffle, or if you are patient you can get a Nano at 2000 points or an iPod Video at 3000 points. Honestly, I don’t think it is worth the effort to try for the Nano or Video, but to each his own.

You can sign-up for the program here. Be sure to use a disposable email address and phone number when completing these offers.

April 16, 2007 - Posted by | GPT

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks for the post about iPodSweepstakes.com. I just joined and have already earned 320 points. I can’t wait to get my free iPod.

    Comment by Marilyn | May 17, 2007


Leave a Reply

