We’ve moved to CHEAPENCOUNTERS.COM!!!

Finally earned my (kind of) free iPod on ipodsweepstakes.com

Close Encounters of the Cheap Kind has a new home at www.CheapEncounters.com!

Ok, because I have nothing better to do I decided to play around with a site I found a discussion on at Slickdeals called ipodsweepstakes.com. It is a GPT (get paid to) site that awards you “points” for completing different offers ranging from 4 points for entering your zip code or email address to 136 points for signing up for a Netflix trial. They also give you 200 points for signing up. The points are redeemable for iPods where 1000 points gets you a 1GB iPod Shuffle, 2000 points gets you a 2GB iPod Nano, and 3000 points gets you a 30GB iPod Video.

My brother-in-law did this one and has already received his iPod, and I just earned my 1000 points which I have redeemed for a Shuffle as well. It took minimal work and money ($6 for six $1 trial offers) to earn my iPod. If you are interested in signing up, you can do so at:

http://friends.ipodsweepstakes.com/r/4346ce7c309e102aa9ae

(Disclaimer: if you use this link I get extra points, so show some love!)

If you do this, be sure to use a disposable email address like Yahoo or Hotmail, and get a disposable phone number like Privatephone (see my previous post here.

March 31, 2007 - Posted by | GPT

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

